Skip to content

If A Man Says He Loves You Does He Mean It?

June 17, 2009

Do men throw around the L word carelessly?

If a man says he loves you, does he mean it, or is the question to situational?

If so, it’s situational, can you share with me an example of a man saying he loves, but doesn’t mean it?

fashion-photography-wallpapers-026-thumb

8 Comments leave one →
  1. bartenderhimself permalink
    June 17, 2009 8:56 p06

    Personally, I do. If I say it, I mean it. Then again, I’m not married I have just had girlfriends throughout my life. I’m only in my twenties so I guess that’s not a bad thing, I only one time have been slightly forced, or not even forced but persuaded into saying it by my first girlfriend because I didn’t know any better. But rule of thumb, if hes a decent guy and you have known him for a long time (relationship wise) then hes not saying it just because, he means it.

    • June 17, 2009 8:56 p06

      Thank you for your comment. Helpful. I’ll never know how decent, but I think I know, I could tell. I didn’t know him long, so he didn’t have to say anything, he just did, and it’s what’s made me wonder, why? Complicated situation, but we never again spoke, all I remember is him saying, “I love you,” as I walked out the front door. Again, he didn’t have to say anything, our life was so confusing, but he did. I guess I’ll always wonder why, and if so, why not more?

  2. naren permalink
    June 20, 2009 8:56 p06

    tell

    • June 20, 2009 8:56 p06

      I guess I don’t understand your comment. Could you elaborate, please?

      • aisha permalink
        January 16, 2010 8:56 p01

        i think she means tell him you love him too, not unless you mean it.

  3. January 23, 2010 8:56 p01

    I love him.

  4. Ying permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:56 p03

    Hi, ive just met a guy, hes oftens busy if not that but when meet he will say he loves me its just that hes sorting things out, to be quite frank im calling it quits because he say another and does the other. is this the write thing to do

Trackbacks

  1. Where Is He If He Loved Me? He Didn’t, Did He? Was It All a Lie? « Jade Communique

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

